2010: Small Baby Steps

To start 2010, I want to start with a little Julie & Julia project for myself. For the next three days I’m challenging myself to cook 9 recipes in the span of 3 days. The aim is to set myself a target I need to achieve within a certain period of time. To begin the year with a small target that is reasonable, I think is a good omen. Because whether we like it or not, life is about target. We see deadline everywhere and there’s a certain number of indicator to your performance that you need to achieve. To set something that I must finished!

The period is 3 Days and the target is 9 Recipes. Any additional recipe made within the period of 3 days will be accounted as outstanding performance.

The  reason is because I don’t want to put good ingredients to waste, since I’ve been doing it over and over again for the last couple of weeks since I’m too busy or lazy. On top of that, why bother buying cooking books if you only read it and never practiced what you read.

The motto for the next 3 days: read, absorp and practice.

The recipe that’s already on the list for tomorrow are: eggs florentine, creamy spaghetti with cantaloupe (still undecided on the spices I should use), cheesy tomato spaghetty with minced beef and/or the canneloni. It can be the tuna in tomato sauce canneloni or creamy spinach canneloni.

In the meantime, happy new year and hopefully this year would be better (much) than the 2009.

Godspeed.

2010: Small Baby Steps

Leave a Reply

