I Miss Winter Night

Tika asked me before she head home from Melbourne if I want anything from there. I told her, that I’m missing Kellogg’s Special K Red Berries. So. Very. Much! She text me back telling me that they only got the normal Special K. I wasn’t expecting much.

To tell you the truth, the craving for the cereal is kinda silly. It’s too simple but somehow it actually brought back a lot of memories. A bowl of Kellogg’s Special K Red Berries, a half cup of warm milk and a half teaspoon of sugar is what I would called comfort food during the winter night back in the days.

It brought instant warmth physically and emotionally everytime I had this formulation of cereal. So I guess, I want to feel again that momentarily emotion that lasted only as long or should I say as fast as you can finish off your bowl of cereal.

Heart warming and familiar. That’s what I’m looking for.

Thank you dearest Tika, for bringing me back a little piece of my youth.

I Miss Winter Night

Leave a Reply

