HG Skincare?

While Menard Tsukika has been promoted to the HG status on my skincare category, putting it on the same position with Kanebo Freshel, my trial with their Saranari range wasn’t much of a success.

Why? I think despite Saranari being targeted for a more drier skin and have anti aging property, but having to tried the best – that is the Embelir range- make it pale in comparison in terms of performance. It has thinner consistency and feels less moisturizing. I do not see the miraculous improvement that I’ve seen with Embelir. Why, stupid me, of course. Embelir is the top of the line in terms of skincare from Menard. But really, when you’ve tried the best, everything seems to be just so-so.

For me, for the price that I’ve to pay for Tsukika range, it’s performing at a rate that even better than what I’ve expected and at my current skin condition Saranari doesn’t feel that much of a difference. Perhaps, it’s also because I love the result more pairing Tsukika with Embelir serum rather than just using the complete Saranari range.

But on another note, I love, LOVE, the result of the Fairlucent series. Everything just soak into my skin so fast and it’s so thin yet moisturizing enough for my skin. A colleague even told me that my face looks brighter after only using it for 3 days. Huge improvement. Hopefully it will not keep giving a whitening effect to my skin. What I’m expecting, I see visible result on reducing the spots on my face. If so, I’m surely in trouble because I want to have the full range *cry*

HG Skincare?

Leave a Reply

