It was good while it lasted

I’ve been using the YSL Youth Liberator Forever serum for more than 1 month now. More like 45 days. A bottle should last you for about 30 to 45 days if you used the suggested measurement. Which was pretty surprising actually that you have to repurchase a bottle of serum almost every month. But this suggested measurement is for application for face up to the neck. So if you only used half of the suggested measurement the bottle should lasts for around 3 months.

I like the result of this serum. Would be writing it in detail. But while I still remember the detail, I should write them down before reviewing them properly. Texture wise it’s one of those oily serum based which surprisingly really watery. It seeps in quite fast. The suggested measurement feels a little bit too much on the face, cause eventhough I massage the product onto my face but you can still see how not all of the products dries in. If you use half of it, it will then seeps faster. But then I don’t know whether this will effect the efficacy of the product. It is I think a similar serum to Lancome Visionnaire. An all in one serum that able to repair your cells. But how the two differs? While Lancome Visionnaire doesn’t really need a very hydrating moisturizer for my dry skin, the YSL Forever need something a bit hydrating but not rich. Because when you combine it with rich moisturizer, your face will feel really watery out of sweats and sebum. The best feeling when I tried this product is when I used the complete range at the launching, because eventhough the finish is matte on my face but I feel that my skin is not drying, cracking and stay supple the whole night. Couldn’t find a better match of moisturizer afterward. I normally wouldn’t recommend to buy a whole line of skincare range, but for this line it is exception because they just work perfectly fine together. Another thing about the two serums is that I found that Lancome Visionnaire will be love more by those who have drier skin whereas the oilier skin will prefer YSL Forever because of its mattifying finish.

One thing I notice, during PMS period my acnes, though still at excruciating numbers, seemed to dries out rather fast compared to usual. I also have more supple and healthy looking skin, because I’ve never go anywhere without foundation or at least powder foundation. But recently, if I feel really lazy I will just put a loose powder. At the end of the day, my face still look glowing.

But anyway, I stop continuing with YSL Forever now. One because I’ve finished a bottle already and I don’t think I’ll purchase a bottle. Secondly, I have SKII products sitting at my table waiting for me. I have this strange profound love with Japanese skincare. I just find them more comfortable than the western product though I find sometimes they give the same result.

It has been a good one month. But it’s time to move on🙂

It was good while it lasted

Leave a Reply

