I’m not going to be defeated

It’s easy to succumb to the prey of anger. But I’ve rise above it and came to an understanding, that being mad will only drag me down even to a deeper darkness. A territory of which I’m not ready to visit. Will I ever? Never! I’m not ready to be in that area.

I maybe gloomy. I maybe crying on my pillow all of a sudden during the night where I spent the days laughing and totally fine. I maybe wake up on the wrong side of the bad one morning and don’t find the will to get up and face the world. But what I will never be, is to let anger consume me.

Maybe I’m in pain, but I will not let anger to be the solution.

I will be the strength.

 

I’m not going to be defeated

Leave a Reply

