There’s Such Thing As Natural Makeup

The most famous quote on natural makeup and probably one I used oftentimes in my article is by Calvin Klein where he said that the best thing is to look natur but even looking natural takes a lot of makeup. You got that right.

But lately I’ve not one that would want to spend ages in front of the mirror to do my morning makeup so I opt for natural look. Also I think the time has passed for me to play woth colours. I had fun, time to move on.

So here are four of my favourite products to create that look.

IMG_0139.JPG

1. MAC Heatherette Beauty Powder Blush

Instead of using the normal loose or finishing powder to set my base – I normally just use tinted primer or moisturiser on daily basis – I choose a pale pink to give a little freshness to the face. Sweepbit allover the face light handedly with powser brush. This one is unfortunately a Limited Edition product but previously I’ve used Benefit Dandelion – it has a bit of shimmer – and it works perfectly well on my complexion. I have deep tan tone with cool tone complexion so pink really goes well to rid of the dullness from my face. If you have yellow tone try yellow or green shade powder.

2. Make Up For Ever Eye Shadow Crayon 24E

I love the idea of eye shadow crayon that is so simple and not messy. I usually swipe the crayon on to my lid and smear it allover the lid with my finger. The only problem is if you dont use eyeshadow primer it creases mid day. But dusting a transparent powder on top of it will also help to set it. I love this colour because it gives a nice pinkish sheen that open up my eyes and the illusion of no eyeshadow look.

3. Chanel Blush in Pink Explosion

I love how a baked blush could gives a really nice transparent glow and this one is no different. Considering it’s Chanel, enough said! Though the colour is scary in the pan, considering I have medium deep complexion this gives a lovely flush when I apply it lighthandedly. Remember, always tap the excess off your brush before you apply the blush to your cheeks. That way it will give you just a hint of pink that is buildable.

4. Chanel Rouge Allure Gloss in Sensuel

This lipstick line has always been a staple for years and I never go without one nude from this line. Considering I’ve tried too many nudes from the lipstick line this time around I pick the gloss. Still with the ever so sexy clickable tube, the formula is as heavenly as the lipstick. It goes on smoothly, hydrating and though the colour is not really opaque but it covers my natural lips colour. Literally gives my lips but better because of the lushness given by the gloss. I’m hooked! Thinking of getting more.

Those are just about what I used everyday – not including base, mascara and eyeliner.

There’s Such Thing As Natural Makeup

Leave a Reply

