My Aussie Haul

Being surrounded by beauty junkie alike from FD means that I’m no short of offers to get me beauty stuff from overseas. The problem is, this makes me short on cash *gah!*. On my friend’s recent visit to Australia, she managed to get me these loot. I’m so excited of these natural goodies, which the Aussies (and extend that to the Kiwis) are known for. If the French have Pharmacy, then the Aussie have Chemist. It’s loaded with affordable skincare and mostly dominated by homegrown beauty product that is either organic or natural. They’re also serious when putting those labels. On top of that, compared to the Western Hemisphere products, the price tag is much much more reasonable.

See the description after the jump.

1. Aesop Oil Free Facial Hydrating Serum & Parsley Seed Anti Oxidant Serum

This brand brings a lot of memory of a place I once called home. Hailed from Melbourne, this brand has arise to be an Internationally acclaimed brand with their signature clean and somewhat apotechary packaging as well as the heavenly scent whenever you pass by their store. It always reminds me of the Myer Bourke St, Melbourne, beauty section. Enough sentimental reason and let’s get back to business. Both of these are 100ml products which I predict (and know for a fact) will last me a lifetime! Though the name are serum, but they are not serum! They’re alternatives to those looking for hydrating product other than cream finish. They have thicker consistency than serum but have that clear feeling and not sticky nor watery.  I used the Oil Free Facial Hydrating Serum for night because it has a calming aloe vera in it and Parsley Seed Anti Oxidant Serum for day time because of the anti oxidant factor.

2. Goodness Chia Seed Oil

Honestly, I don’t know what Chia Seed Oil is good for. All I know is that it’s good source of nutrient for your body. I would expect the same thing for the face. One of the thing that I read from the bottle is brightening. I bought this Kiwi invention because I needed oil product to sandwich between my serum and my moisturizer. I was an avid Trilogy Rosehip Oil user but after few bottles you want to try something new. This is where this product come along. Plus the reviews are good.

3. Antipodes Divine Face Oil

Another Kiwi produced, this one seems like a product with ethereal relaxing scent. I wasn’t wrong. It was as heavenly as I imagined it to be. But apart from that, this natural brand seems to garner alot of positive review and they have a starter pack that consists of this product and a moisturiser (listed below). It contains Avocado Oil and Rosehip Oil, with the former said to have a thicker texture thus able to give hydration.

4. Antipodes Vanilla Pod Hydrating Day Cream

Vanilla and Hydrating in a single title? Two of my favourite things together. What more could I ask? Plus it came with the kit and I can’t wait to give it a try. But since I have the Aesop products, I really need to manage my skincare carefully.

I’ll be testing them for at least a month before I can give a full review. But rest assured I’m committed to write a review. Yeah, like you haven’t heard that before :p

My Aussie Haul

3 thoughts on “My Aussie Haul

  1. kiki says:

    hallo mba amal, aku mau nanya aesop serum nya perbedaan nya apa yaa yg parsley seed anti oxidant serum sm oil free facial hydrating serum?

Leave a Reply

