HG Cleanser: Sum37 Miracle Rose cleansing Stick

If you ask me what’s my favourite second cleanser or facial cleanser? One of the answers will include this product which is Sum37 Miracle Rose Cleansing Stick. I’ve openly advertise everywhere that Sum37 is one of the brands that get full endorsement from yours truly. Because each and every product that I’ve tried (with very minor exclusion) had been spot on. This is no exception.

First thing first. The basic questions that makes a cleanser a HG. SLS? pH? After the jump!

I’m pretty sure that I’ve done a pH test on this product but for the life of me I couldn’t find it anywhere. However, since this product is pretty much tested everywhere, rest assured that the pH is somewhere around 4. Spot on isn’t it! My reading is somewhere around 4,5.

As for SLS, of course there’s none!

Ingredients are as follows:

Glycerol, Water, Orange Peel Oil, Lime Peel Oil, Lemon Peel Oil, Green Tea Seed Oil, Coconut Oil, Basil Oil, Ylang Ylang Flower Oil, Majoram Oil, Fermented Damask Rose Extract, Apricot Seed Oil, Olive OIl, Sunflower Oil, Betaine, Stearic Acid, Lauric Acid, Camellia Oil, Tocopheral, Rose Flower Water, Potassium Hydroxide, Lauryl Betaine

As you can see this product is filled with all wonderful oil. From the obvious Rose to my favourite Camellia Oil. What I also like about this product is the inclusion of Betaine, which is a great humectant and anti-irritant. However, I heard that Coconut Oil is one of the reasons why this is not exactly everyone’s cup of tea. Despite this product being highly advertised by beauty bloggers as safe for all skin type and sensitive skin. But each to their own. Some people are more keen to one ingredient and vice versa. So even if it’s said it’s safe for sensitive skin, always understand what pique your skin’s interest and also what cause it to breakout.

It’s sadly not available in Indonesia and also hard to get even at department stores in Korea because it’s such in high demand. But I got mine from Eri at Female Daily Market Plaza. She’s my dealer :p. I bought it for IDR 345,000 which is pretty decent considering Soko Glam is selling is for USD 34.

What I love the most about this product is that it’s actually in stick form and it’s convenient to travel with. I’ve brought this everywhere whenever I travel. Also, look at those real rose petals. It’s divine. The scent is lush yet not too overpowering.

It’s the kind of cleanser that you want it to touch your skin because it doesn’t strip your skin from its natural moisture and leave you dry and itchy. It’s soft and nice to wear. In terms of using it, usually I will dampen my face with water and roll the stick allover my skin. Afterward  I will massage it until it lather up. It doesn’t exactly get bubbly. After several seconds, just wash it clean. Easy peasy.

Is it worth to buy? Hell yeah it is. If you’re looking for a low pH cleanser, this should be the first one that you need to try.

HG Cleanser: Sum37 Miracle Rose cleansing Stick

4 thoughts on “HG Cleanser: Sum37 Miracle Rose cleansing Stick

Leave a Reply

