Why Goodness Oil is so good for your skin!

Well hello there, it’s been a while since I did a proper posting in this blog. Of course I have none to blame other than myself that get too caught up with work and the longing for sleeping. All. The. Time. What can I say. I’m deeply in love with my bed.

So doing two new posts a week is a good thing. And today, surprisingly, has been a very productive one. I’ve made several articles for Female Daily, so watch out for those. Did my weekly homework for my freelance project. Now … I’m writing another post for my blog. Pat self on the back for being such a hard working person on a bloody Sunday.

Of course none of these would be possible if I hadn’t had the entire house for myself for the whole day. A completely silent house. It was just me and no chattering at all whatsover. It was a momentarily bliss and I got alot done during that period.

Anyway, back to the matter at hand. I’ve emptied out my bottle of Goodness Chia Seed Oil, which I got several months ago from a friend that visited Australia – I get questioned a lot where I get my product, so just want to make it clear where I purchased it. So it’s time to review it, after the jump!

So we all know that Chia Seed is this wonderfull ingredient that is considered as superfood and full of essential fatty acids (EFA) which is good for your body. But not only that it’s good for your body, it’s also good for your skin. In fact EFA is one of the common thing that you’ll see advertised on a skincare product because it’s that good for the skin. Omega-3s and omega-6s are EFA, if you’re wondering. Why they’re good for the skin? As I quote from WebMD “[they] are the building blocks of healthy cell membranes”. It helps your skin to act as they’re designed to be. Act like how they supposed to act. It also help the skin to produce skin’s natural oil barrier which means skin is looking hydrated, plumper and younger. Ah … all the right keywords for me.

I myself is the type of person that doesn’t have enough EFA in my system. Which means my skin is prone to dehydration. So I opt for good fat supplements like salmon oil or fish oil supplement or the good old Chia Seed. Of course silly me never thought the same thing will work for my skin.

So getting back to the product, this one has a very nice nutty scent. It’s unlike rosehip oil, which I think is still bearable but some people despise it. The scent dissipate quickly anyway. It’s very lightweight though tad heavier than rosehip but it’s still dries out very quickly on the skin. I used it as a serum and mix it with a bit of Avene Thermal Spring Water to make the weight of the oil tad lighter. I also like the mix between water and oil which feels nice on the skin.

The whole thing lasts three months of intermittent usage. It’s not that I don’t like it, it’s just that I have ALOT of skincare on my rotation. I’m also using this on my bust, believe it or not😀 I figure, AUD 20 for 20 ml isn’t bad at all compared to buying a certain bust cream? Anyway, I was just out of bust cream and being innovative.

So what do I say about this product? I actually need to repurchase this. I love it. I love it because it’s true that my skin behave when I’m using this. It works with skincare better and show result or lack thereof faster when I’m using this. It’s like they’re on a high and working really great. But what I love most, despite the apparent hydration that this product gives, is the luminosity that this product imparts to my skin. Somehow my skin looks a shade lighter to naked eyes. However, when applying foundation, my normal foundation doesn’t look off at all. Which means, my skin condition is better and probably an even better tone, hence it looks brighter.

Would I recommend it? Absolutely without a doubt. You need to get this! It’s bloody cheap though it’s a single ingredient oil, which relies heavily on the Chia Seed, I think this thing still works wonders for the skin. If you have dry skin, you can get away by layering another oil with this if you must.

Why Goodness Oil is so good for your skin!

9 thoughts on “Why Goodness Oil is so good for your skin!

  1. […] Goodness Chia Seed Oil is also new to the routine but it instantly made its way to HG position and I’ve repurchased and waiting for it to come. I love its versatility that able to make my skin behave and perform at its best. It doesn’t have funny scent and it’s not too heavy for both day and night use. Full review can be found here. […]

  2. wiya says:

    mbak Amal diantara Goodness Chia Seed, Antipodes Divine Face Oil ,Trilogy Rosehip oil mana yang paling bagus buat yg berumur 23thn kulit acne prone, dan membantu menyamarkan bekas jerawat

  3. Bella B says:

    Mbak Amal, Kalo di antara Goodness Chia Seed Oil dan Trilogy Rosehip Oil yang better buat kulit berminyak dan kadang jerawatan apa ya mbak? Thx in advance

Leave a Reply

