Why I keep reaching out for Melvita Pulpe de Rose Plumping Duo

Those that follow my Instagram account must know by now that this product that I’m about to review now is something you often see in my Skincare Arsenal. This Melvita Pulpe de Rose Plumping Radiance Duo is something that I thought just normal and doesn’t deliver any wow result but one that I keep reaching out for day in day out. When I’m running out of it, I panicked! I tried to live without it but my skin is addicted to the glow! It’s just one of those products that you’re ok without it but life would be much better with it in it.

Just to make it clear, this product is for those looking for glowing effect on the skin and if you’re not a fan of it, this isn’t for you.

So what is it? It’s a bi-phase product, one part oil at the top and two or three parts water. The water contains a mixture of water, rose water and few other stuff. Whereas the oil in a combination of rosehip seed oil (rosa rubiginosa seed oil), sunflower seed oil and mixture of rose oil and extract (rosa canina fruit extract, rosa canina flower extract and rosa damascena flower oil). It’s not exactly a serum but not an oil as well.

Full ingredient list as per below:

aqua/water – rosa damascena flower water* – rosa rubiginosa seed oil* – helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil – glycerin – decyl glucoside – lysine aspartate – rosa canina fruit extract* – rosa canina flower extract* – rosa damascena flower oil** – levulinic acid – sodium levulinate – parfum/fragrance – tocopherol – sodium benzoate – potassium sorbate – geraniol** – citronellol** – linalool** – citral**.

How do I use it? It’s something that you want to use as a serum or second serum just to layer on. I even suspect this is something that you can use to replace your hydrating toner if you’re feeling a little dry. But it has a little bit of weight so I don’t really feel comfortable using it on my hydrating toner slot and I just use it as a second serum to layer on my serum that supposed to do the treatment. Cleansing (or double cleansing) – double toning – treatment serum – this – moisturiser. If I use Hydraluron the step between the serums will be treatment serum – this – Hydraluron. Triple the serum!

Why I like this? I like this because I can see my skin immediately looking glowing and plumped, eventhough Hydraluron also give the plumping effect as well. But this one looks like the healthy glow kinda plump. Also, it’s a nice product to use under the makeup, because my foundation will have that nice slip and it will look dewy. As crazy as it may sound, for even dewy looking complexion, I like to use this after the primer so that my face look radiant! Of course, it will have no effect on treating the skin because the primer provide barrier. I keep reaching out for this because this is light, so eventhough I layer this with other serum it doesn’t really feel heavy. Absorbs quickly and the smell is amazing. No funny smell of rosehip oil at all because the rose scent takes centre stage here.

Price? GBP 25, HKD 280 and MYR 122. The cheapest place to get this is in Malaysia but I can’t find it anymore in Malaysian site. I don’t know whether they still carry this product or not.

Bottom line, if you like a glowing radiant looking complexion and you have the mean to get this. Do not hesitate to get one! You wont regret it.

Why I keep reaching out for Melvita Pulpe de Rose Plumping Duo

2 thoughts on “Why I keep reaching out for Melvita Pulpe de Rose Plumping Duo

Leave a Reply

