The day when I used my Trilogy Everything Balm wrongly :p

IMG_2891

Last week I talked about using Trilogy products in my skin detox period and I left out the review of Trilogy Everything Balm because I want to do a dedicated review for it. I got this balm from a GWP and it’s only 5ml in size. During the skin detox period I used it as a cleanser.

It’s basically a thick balm that when you spread it out to your skin it melts away and even with only a dollop of it, it able to removes the most stubborn mascara and heaviest foundation. I’m swoon. I love the scent that is much nicer than the oil. Way nicer.

The balm is really thick and reminds me of Eve Lom and Bobbi Brown balm cleanser that you need to flannel off because water will just slide. After a week of using it as PM cleanser for the first cleanser, I still have half tub left. Do I love it? Yes. But …. there’s a but …

Apparently this Everything Balm, as the name suggests, is a balm for everything! You can use it everywhere in the body to treat for anything and especially for hydration. You can even layer it on your face if you need that much of hydration. The web doesn’t even suggest it as a cleanser. How I come to a conclusion that this is a cleanser is a mystery. I know there are alot of multibalm in the market but this is one of those that doesn’t contain mineral oil in it.

But it works great as a cleanser and apparently I’m not the only one using it as a cleanser. I love it even more than Eve Lom cleanser. The actual cleanser which is Make-up Be Gone Cleanser cost USD 34 for 85ml. Everything Balm cost USD 21 for 45 ml. So I say it’s not too bad😀

Now, the remaining of the balm I will put it to good use as treatment and I’ll report back. I think it’s an article more fitting for Female Daily.

The day when I used my Trilogy Everything Balm wrongly :p

One thought on “The day when I used my Trilogy Everything Balm wrongly :p

  1. hahaha lucu banget. if i don’t know what it was, i’d probably use it as a hand cream first, a travel size would be a handy size to carry around.

Leave a Reply

