HG Cleanser: Merumaya Cleansing Balm

Merumaya cleansing balm goes to the HG status quite easily. It tick all the right boxes of a good cleanser for me.

IMG_6466

This melting cleansing balm is packaged in a tub and the texture is more like gel balm instead of buttery balm. This is quite different from the texture of Clinique cleansing balm that I’m so used to for years. But the gel like texture actually gives a really nice slip when you massage it around the face without it melting into a complete oil. There’s still a slip and grip factor there even if you’ve been massaging it for ten minutes, completely unlike the traditional cleansing balm.

For that reason and because this product is so divine, I prefer to use this in the morning or as a second cleanser. So that I can breathe in the wonderful scent of this cleansing balm longer. In the morning, I really take my time massaging this cleanser around because it smells so nice! Make no mistake, this balm does a great job removing makeup, but considering there are alot of cheaper option out there to remove makeup I prefer this to cleanse my skin instead.

I don’t really do the whole flannel thingy because it’s against my policy to flannel off a dirty face. I would use flannel on a cleanse face or when I do my second cleanse if I think is necessary. So I just rinse this balm with running water and it will emulsify easily and leave no filmy feeling.

What’s good about this is that it’s packed with good stuff such as Sweet Almond Oil, Echium Oil that is rich in Omega 3,6,9 and also loaded with Anti-Oxidants.

The price is £15.50 and you can get it through www.merumaya.com.

HG Cleanser: Merumaya Cleansing Balm

One thought on “HG Cleanser: Merumaya Cleansing Balm

Leave a Reply

