Affordable skin mist: Freshel Skin Freshener

It’s not a secret anymore that Freshel, from Kanebo, is one of skincare brands that I’m deeply in love with. One they have a really effective lineup that works. Two they’re super duper affordable. Unfortunately, they’re not available in Indonesia. No surprise there.

One of the few things that my friend got me when she visited Japan was this Freshel Skin Freshener. Lately, I’ve been hoarding face mist because they’re simple and really refreshing on the skin. But I want something with more weight so that it doesn’t get all soaked up by the skin immediately but able to retain the hydration. I used to have Freshel lotion essence and it works great and even better than the Hada Labo lotion. So I trust that this product will work for my skin.

On the website, it’s said that this is some sort of skin primer. It’s acts as a primer to keep your hydration. But when I first spray it into my skin I feel that this has that weight-y feel that a Japanese lotion has and it’s not as light as water or even SK-II Facial Treatment Essence. So I’m not sure if you double your lotion it would feel sticky or not. But using this as a replacement of hydrating lotion feels great on my skin. It look supple, well hydrated and moist. It also leave a dewy effect on the skin. It may however feel a little sticky for those that doesn’t favour that kind of feeling. But once you top it up with a serum the tackiness disappear.

I like to use it on top of my makeup as well to give it a dewy finish or just to refresh my face in the middle of the day.

I’m annoyed that there’s no complete ingredient list of this product but basically this is loaded with collagen, hyaluronic acid, niacin and apricot extract that work together to keep your skin hydrated.

I haven’t use this for long, around two weeks time, but so far so good.

Affordable skin mist: Freshel Skin Freshener

One thought on “Affordable skin mist: Freshel Skin Freshener

Leave a Reply

