Deep cleansing mask for normal & dry skin from Aesop Parsley Seed

A deep cleansing mask is always a huge part of my skincare arsenal. I used to use Glamglow Supermud and Youthmud, they did the job fine. But as always, I want to try something new. I want to see whether there’s something out there that is better for my skin than those two. Because those two seems to be tad drying on my skin. I like Aesop, it reminds me of Melbourne a lot. There’s not a day goes by without me missing that city. So Aesop feels like a little bit of home. Also, I love their Parsley Seed line. No surprise there that I picked up this Aesop Parsley Seed Cleansing Masque.

It’s a great deep cleansing and refreshing mask for every skin type, and as I quote from the website, especially sensitive and dry skin. Most deep cleansing mask seems to cater to oily skin so this is a great news for yours truly who have a really dry skin.

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua), Kaolin, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Bentonite, Alcohol Denat., Glycerin, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Ormenis Multicaulis Oil, Carum Petroselinum (Parsley) Seed Oil, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Linalool.

I use this one or twice a day, or whenever I see the weather is changing and there’s something in the air that’s not right. I use it when I’m travelling. I use it when I’m PMS-ing so that my skin wouldn’t go haywire. Basically whenever the balance of my skin is not it’s right mind.

I apply it after cleansing before toning. I like to apply quite a thick paste, not too thin, to cover the whole face. Leave it for around 15 minutes and rinse it with warm water.

What I noticed it whenever I feel my face is dirty I see lots of dots on the drying mask. If I don’t think I have that much of a problem with my skin, I have fewer dots. It’s much like the porematrix effect on the Youthmud of Glamglow.

I like this because this truly works. When I visited Singapore during the haze period I feel this mask worked differently. It felt warmer, tingled more and it showed more dots. I knew right then that this mask is really working! It helps to deeply cleanse my skin without stripping it of hydration.

It’s priced at AUD 39 for 60ml and I’ve been using since around 4 months ago and there’s plenty left. So if you’re in the market for a deep cleansing mask that is not drying, you can consider this.

An alternative would be the Menard Pack Aserie, which is a green clay mask, that helps with deep cleansing as well. That one leaves your skin silky smooth afterwards. For regular deep cleansing I prefer the Pack Aserie. But during PMS and weather changes, this one works better.

Deep cleansing mask for normal & dry skin from Aesop Parsley Seed

2 thoughts on “Deep cleansing mask for normal & dry skin from Aesop Parsley Seed

  1. So happy I found this post! I’ve been looking for a good deep cleaning mask, and this definitely sounds like something for me since my skin is so sensitive. Thanks for posting! Also, I love your blog and I can’t wait to see more product reviews!
    – Kelly
    http://www.thekellycharm.com

Leave a Reply

