Kypris Moonlight Catalyst the Retinol Alternative

Let’s make this review short and concise. I have the urge to review this because alot of people been asking what’s the alternative for Retinol for pregnant women? Or I have few questions regarding whether this is safe for pregnant women or not.

First of all, the two ingredients that people will mostly avoid when they’re pregnant are salicylic acid and retinol. Though, when I was pregnant with my daughter I didn’t really avoid salicylic acid. One I was young and didn’t know better. Two some years after that several dermatologists and scientists assured me that the content of salicylic acid in a toner is not high enough to consider it a threat to the fetus. Alas, for those pregnant ladies out there I really suggest you to read all the information regarding ingredients in skincare and what’s best to avoid and make an informed decision on your own.

Other than that, this is truly a really good alternative for a retinol serum, that doesn’t really contain retinol, or any other ingredient that is dangerous for pregnant women or even worrysome (I hope so) and could be a great pick for those looking for a smoother skin and refined one while they’re pregnant and don’t want to use retinol.

What is it?  A serum that soften, smooth, refine and renew.

Ingredient list (everything from the web):

Water/Aqua, Glycerin, Lactobacillus/Pumpkin Fruit Ferment Filtrate, Xylitylglucoside, Sclerotium Gum, Algae, Anhydroxylitol, Xylitol, sh-Oligopeptide-1, Prunus Persica (Peach) Fruit Extract, Rosa Canina (Rosehip) Flower Extract, Vigna Aconitifolia Seed Extract, Hippophae Rhamnoides (Sea Buckthorn) Extract, Prunus Domestica (Plum) Fruit Extract, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Citrus Aurantium Amara (Bitter Orange) Flower Water Extract, Hydrolyzed Fucus Vesiculosus Protein, Sodium Chloride, Trehalose, Sodium Levulinate, Maltodextrin, Leuconostoc/Radish Root Ferment Filtrate, Sodium Anisate, Sodium Citrate

Biomimetic Epidermal Growth Factor (EGF)– This beautiful peptide is created via synthesis to mimic the renewing benefits of your skin’s naturally occurring EGF.

A unique peach extract with greater hydration properties than before to compliment the benefits of our proprietary blend of algae extracts for beautifully hydrated skin.

Organic Neroli Flower Extract – Soothing to skin and nerves alike, we included a gorgeous, subtle extract of organic bitter orange blossoms.

My thoughts on this serum:

It’s a great lightweight serum. Scent is nice. Absorbs quickly into the skin because it’s pretty much water based. I love the fact that this contains Rosehip flower extract, my skin loves it! It contains Biomimetic EGF that’s way safer and doesn’t have too much controversy compared to the usual Oligopeptide-1 used in other products. EGF basically means that it feeds your skin cells to become more active and work more effectively.  There’s also pumpkin ferment that will help with the cellular turnover. Most importantly, few fermented ingredients which means these ingredients will penetrate deeper into my skin and gives my skin better nutrients.

I love that it gives my skin the same velvety smooth skin like when I’m using retinol minus the dryness that retinol sometimes give to my skin.

At USD 72 for 50ml this is a great alternative for retinol serum.

I had only the sample size which is around 3 ml but it does lasts for more than 2 weeks and even then I can see result.

I have one more natural skincare serum that might be another great alternative from retinol if you’re looking for serum that will help with your skin texture.

 

Kypris Moonlight Catalyst the Retinol Alternative

2 thoughts on “Kypris Moonlight Catalyst the Retinol Alternative

Leave a Reply

