Get muddy before you get clean with Thirstymud

I’m going to review yet another cleanser. I know *yawn*, another cleanser! But I’m trying to clear out as many of my cleansers review as I can because apparently I have alot to catch up. It seems like I’m missing out alot if I don’t write the review of this renowned Glamglow Thirstycleanse. It was so popular that they seems to be low of stock on one period of time. Or was that the mask? I totally forgot.

Alrighty, let’s begin our review.

  
What is it? Quoting it straight from Sephora.

THIRSTYCLEANSE™ is a revolutionary daily cleanser that combines the power of mud and the performance of foam for a new daily cleansing experience. It transforms from a luxurious mud into a moisture-rich foaming lather to gently and effectively rinse away makeup, dirt, and impurities while deeply moisturizing your skin. It is formulated with rare Brazilian yellow clay to help to remineralize the skin, pure green coconut water to immediately boost skin for intense hydration, olive milk rich in olive lipids and proteins to replenish skin, and plumeria flower blossom extract rich in omega 3, 6, and 9 to restore the skin barrier function. Indian gooseberry revitalizes and restores natural skin clarity while TEAOXI® olive leaf powder delivers natural linoleic acid to maintain moisture. Designed to create a hydrated, silky, and dewy fresh complexion, it helps maintain results of your current weekly treatments for healthy-looking, beautiful skin.

In my own word … it’s basically a slightly muddier and thicker version of your usual Thirstymud mask with a soft grit from the clay with the same caramel color and scent. This one however cleanses your face and it turns milky easily!

How do you use it?

The direction is to apply it on a dry face. But I love to apply it with a slightly damp hand (not wet!), put around two pumps between my palm and apply it directly onto dry face. I can use it both as first and second cleanser. Massage it all around but be gentle on the face. Emulsify it lightly while I massage the cleanser to get all the gunk out of my pores and rinse it well afterward.

First or second cleanser?

You can use it as both.

As first cleanser, I will remove my eye and lip makeup first with makeup remover before massaging this cleanser. It cleanses the foundation thoroughly. As a second cleanser, it’s pretty straightforward.

Why I love it?

Simply because the scent is gooood! Gourmand kind of good. It leaves my skin extra soft and it gives me a bit of physical exfoliation action. Also, this product is so simple you can use it as first and second cleanser.

AND …

The pH! Look at that reading. Enough said.

You can easily get this product from Beautybox, Sephora Indonesia or Sociolla. Whichever one you’re comfortable with but why not go directly to source? It retails for Rp 540,000 for 150 gr.

Get muddy before you get clean with Thirstymud

Leave a Reply

