Dr Jart Water Up Serum for extra boost of hydration

All of you must know by now that I’m kinda obsessed with Hyaluronic Acid (HA) serum. Not only that it makes my skin bouncy and supple, serum that contains high concentration of HA tends to keep my dry and parched skin well hydrated all day long. Despite how dehydrated it is. Now, one of my favourites HA serum would be Indeed Laboratories Hydraluron which is super affordable because it costs at around USD 30. However, it’s not the only HA serum in the market.

  
Let me introduce you to another HA serum that I’m fond of: Dr Jart Most Moist Water Up Serum.

What is it?

It’s a gel serum that said to have 15% micromolecular HA that will give skin extra boost of hydration hence giving the skin enough cushion so it looks plumper and bouncy.

What’s in it?

Aqua (Water), Propanediol, Glycereth-26, Glycerin, Polyacrylate-13, Polyisobutene, Butylene Glycol, Equisetum Arvense Extract, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Methylparaben, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Glyceryl Polyacrylate, Hibiscus Esculentus Fruit Extract, Cereus Grandiflorus (Cactus) Flower Extract, 1,2-Hexanediol, Carbomer, Parfum (Fragrance), Hexyl Cinnamal, Alpha Isomethyl Ionone, Linalool, Butylphenyl Methyl Propional, Hydroxycitronellal, Limonene, Citronellol, Isoeugenol, Dipropylene Glycol, Polysorbate 20, Sorbitan Isostearate, Xanthan Gum, Tromethamine, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hyaluronate, Propylparaben.

How do you use it?

I love to use it like how I use Hydraluron, just before moisturiser and after my serum(s). The gel texture allow me to layer it on top of my other serum(s).

Why do I love it?

It’s not going to be a lengthy review. Because the bar is clear: that Hydraluron is the benchmark for all HA serum out there. It’s clear that I love Hydraluron. So let us begin there. For one, I love the packaging because it’s on a pump bottle that allow me to get the product with ease. Although it’s packaged in a plastic bottle but the bottle itself is solid in colour so it protects what’s inside.

I especially love the gel texture because it doesn’t feel heavy when I layered in on top of my other serums. The gel is water and light, absorb ever so fast. What I particularly love about this product is because the serum seems to sink in right into the skin whereas Hydraluron sometimes feel just sit on the surface of my skin. Maybe that’s also because it’s filled with micromolecular HA that absorbs right into the deep layers of the skin and doesn’t sit on top. The bigger size HA molecule will help surface hydration and sit on the skin and also feels slightly silicone-y. This one doesn’t have that silicone feel so I pressure it either don’t have the bigger size HA molecule or if it’s present, it would be very little.

With that said, it’s great to pair up with any kind of moisturiser. With Hydraluron I tend to be picky with moisturiser so it feels nice on the skin.

What I don’t love about it?

It costs almost twice the Hydraluron at Rp 728,000 for 30 ml, but you can easily buy it here in Indonesia. That got to amount for something right?

Dr Jart Water Up Serum for extra boost of hydration

Leave a Reply

