If you’re looking for a multipurpose oil, try this Nuxe dry oil!

Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse or Multi Purpose Dry Oil is dubbed as a Parisienne multi purpose oil that seems to be able to tackle several problems. It’s the combination of six oils Macadamia, Hazelnut, Borage, Sweet Almond, Camellia and St. John’s Wort. All have a nourishing and hydrating quality. It helps to nourish, repair and soften skin and hair. Yeap, it’s that multipurpose.

Ingredients

Contains at least 96% natural ingredients. No Preservatives.
INGREDIENTS : COCO-CAPRYLATE/CAPRATE, DICAPRYLYL ETHER, MACADAMIA INTEGRIFOLIA SEED OIL, PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) OIL, CORYLUS AVELLANA (HAZEL) SEED OIL, CAMELLIA OLEIFERA SEED OIL, PARFUM/FRAGRANCE, TOCOPHEROL, BORAGO OFFICINALIS SEED OIL, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) FRUIT OIL, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL, ROSMARINUS OFFICINALIS (ROSEMARY) LEAF EXTRACT, HYPERICUM PERFORATUM FLOWER/LEAF/STEM EXTRACT, SOLANUM LYCOPERSICUM (TOMATO) FRUIT EXTRACT, BENZYL SALICYLATE, LINALOOL, LIMONENE, CITRONELLOL, GERANIOL [N2206/B].

Now that we have the ingredients out of the way let’s get on with the review. Which not be lengthy, I promise.

I first use this on my skin because of how thick this oil feels on my palms. It’s super wonderful. It helps to soften the really dry and parched skin on my legs that looks like chicken feet. Uninteresting at all. But when I do the math, it’s quite a prices product to use for body oil so I used it sparingly.

I also tried it on my hair, can’t say that I like the feel. I rather use either almond oil or virgin coconut oil for the face. It feels to dry yet oily on the hair.

Next, I tried applying it directly to the face. Wow it feels so thick. That coming from face oil like yours truly speaks volume. I love the result, my skin does feel soft, especially after applying Retinol. But I don’t like the feel on the skin. However, when I mix it on my moisturiser it feels like it gives my moisturiser a booster that it works wonderful on the skin and let it hydrate my skin all day long and sort of gives a nice glow to the face.

Moral of the story? If you don’t have a multipurpose oil, you might want to give this a try because it’s easily available in Indonesia and Sociolla for Rp 295,000 (50ml). It doesn’t do anything specific really. I love it best when I have dry skin on my body. But it will come handy especially when travelling where you don’t want to bring to many things at once.

If you’re looking for a multipurpose oil, try this Nuxe dry oil!

Leave a Reply

