Calming mist whenever my skin is experiencing redness and itchiness

IMG_2894

The Jurlique face mist isn’t a new thing in my skincare arsenal. I’ve previously tried the rose face mist and I fell in love with the scent. Always with the scent. When it comes to hydrating toner I think I’m easily swayed when it’s obviously hydrating and the product has a really nice scent. But I couldn’t help to wonder whether the 100ml bottle of this face mist at around IDR 670,000 is too pricey or not? But when I factor in my other hydrating toner and how long it lasts, probably it is worth the price.

So I picked up another one after I finished my bottle of rose face mist, this time around the travel size of Jurlique Calendula Redness Rescue. At that time, I was having a really problematic skin with new small acne popping out every other week or so and unbearable redness and itchiness due to stress caused by projects deadline. I was under a lot of pressure and it’s taking a toll on my skin.

The easiest way to deal with redness and itchiness, other than using the right skincare arsenal, is also to have a kick ass face mist. Whenever the urge to scratch my face arise, I would just spray a face mist. That’s why I picked this one. Because calendula is one ingredient that will go hand in hand with my problem. Calendula is known for its antibacterial, anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties.

Here’s a complete ingredient list of the face mist:

Aqua (Water); Glycerin; Polyglyceryl-10 Laurate; Calendula officinalis Flower Extract; Echinacea purpurea Extract; Chamomilla recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract; Prunella vulgaris Leaf Extract; Spilanthes acmella Flower Extract; Althaea officinalis Root Extract; Hydrolyzed Linseed Extract; Aloe barbadensis Leaf Extract; Camellia sinensis Leaf Extract; Crithmum maritimum extract; Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride; Anthemis nobilis Flower Extract; Cucumis sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract; Citrus grandis (Grapefruit) Seed Extract; Phenoxyethanol; Ethylhexylglycerin; Sodium Dehydroacetate; Sodium Benzoate.
Happy to know that the word “calendula” is not just some sort of marketing gimmick. Because sometimes brand does that. They put the one very attractive ingredient name at the centre of the product name yet on the ingredient list it’s way at the bottom. At least it’s still on top five ingredients.
Other than that I see several ingredients that I love like aloe vera and camellia leaf extract. Also the addition of cucumber seems to have the cooling and calming effect on the skin.
Overal I think this is a nice face mist to have when you’re experiencing allergy reaction, redness or itchiness and you want a face mist with extra oomph rather than just does the job like La Roche Posay Serozinc. Consider the nice texture and lovely scent to be that extra oomph I’m talking about. It helps calm the redness and itchiness. I just spray it directly onto the skin as a hydrating toner or on top of my makeup whenever the urge to scratch my face arise.
But if you’re looking for just any other face mist that acts as hydrating toner, I would go for the rose water one or Jacqueline Evans Rooibos Facial Toner. Both have lush scent and hydrating as well.
Calming mist whenever my skin is experiencing redness and itchiness

Leave a Reply

