This Dr Jart’s clay foam will make your face instantly brigther

I think it’s inevitable for those with medium to tan complexion wanting a brighter skin. So sometimes we resort in an instant solution – those evil Vitamin C injection, yes there’s such thing! I know the celebrities are doing that for a boost of energy, but in this part of the world, many are doing it without professional supervision for beauty related reason. Very dangerous endeavour I must say.

So instead of the dangerous path to instant solution, I present you something that will make your complexion instantly brighter at a reasonable state but still very safe. Mind you, it will make your skin brighter but at a normal state, not brighter than your original skin complexion.

Screen Shot 2016-06-11 at 10.42.20 PM

What is it? Dr Jart Trans-Foam Clay in Calming White

It’s a white clay product that is actually a foam cleanser that you can use as a normal cleanser. Similar to the Glamglow cleansers. Once it touches water, it will transform into a clay.

How to use it? Apply liberally allover your face, on a clean face and dry skin. Leave it for about three to five minutes because it’s sort of like a quick mask. Wash with warm water while massaging the clay in circular motion until it all transform into foam and lather off.

I prefer to use it as a second cleanser because that way I can get the maximum effect of the product.

Ingredients:

Water, Titanium Dioxide, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Kaolin, Glycerin, Palmitic Acid, Stearic Acid, Bentonite, Betaine, Potassium Hydroxide, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Butylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Xanthan Gum, Chlorphenesin, Ethylhexylglycerin, Tetrasodium Pyrophosphate, Caprylyl Glycol, Cellulose Gum, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil, Myristic Acid, Arachidic Acid, Lauric acid, Disodium EDTA, Dipropylene Glycol, Decyl Glucoside, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract, Sodium Palmitoyl Proline, Nymphaea Alba Flower Extract.

My verdict:

At first, I thought this product contain SLS, but I red the ingredient wrong. It was Sodium LAURYL Sulfate and not LAURETH. I did a pH testing once and this one is in the clear. I will update the posting with a pH testing photo.

Theoretically this product is in the clear.

I love that when I wake up in the morning and I have something important that day that I need to look really sharp and made up, I can just reach for this and my skin looks instantly clearer. The colour of the clay is a blueish white which leaves like a film of whitish colour on your face. Or the illusion of it. You know like a white cast that you get from wearing sunscreen? That’s what I’m feeling everytime I just wear this clay foam. But that’s not a bad thing. Because even after using this, my foundation still sets in nicely and blend in with my tone really well. In fact, it looks clearer somewhat.

I think this is a nice to have product for when you need a quick clearer brighter skin fix. But I wouldn’t want to use it too often. Reach for it on a special occassion only kind of product.

Unfortunately this isn’t available in Indonesia but it’s sold for USD 15 in the US for 50ml. Which is quite ok considering you’re not going to use it every single day.

 

 

This Dr Jart’s clay foam will make your face instantly brigther

Leave a Reply

