In Fiore Complexe de Fleur for those looking for Anti-Ageing serum

Being in your thirties means that you are in that age bracket that are celebrating cellular renewal. Because your skin is not as supple and smooth as it used to. The renewal process of your skin cells are not as agile as when you’re younger.

I always rely on the help of vitamin C and A serums to help keeping my skin at its best – youthful. However, both of them need to be threaded lightly. Sometimes vitamin C causes sensitivity reaction such as itchiness and redness on my skin. Whereas vitamin A causes my skin to be really dry and parched. Still, they’re both somewhat a magnificent ingredients for anti-ageing care.

That’s why I love finding natural alternatives for serum that helps with cellular renewal. Firstly they’re safer. Secondly, they seem to have fewer negative blowbacks.

Two natural products that I highly recommend if you want an anti-ageing serum and helps with cellular renewal are: 1. Kypris Moonlight Catalyst which I’ve previously reviewed here and a great retinol alternative and; 2.  In Fiore Complexe de Fleur, which I’ve talked about and recommended everywhere and never found the time to write a full review until now. To set the record straight, I love the result of In Fiore Complexe de Fleur better than Kypris, that’s why I never bought the full size serum of the Kypris because my heart goes to In Fiore.

Screen Shot 2016-06-12 at 1.26.41 AM

Complexe de Fleur dubbed as “liquid gold” by In Fiore devotees because it has a great cellular renewal healing wonder even for the most damaged skin. It includes 22 ingredients that are effective to stimulate cell turnover and helps in boosting collaging production. The result is of course younger looking skin. Julie Elliott, the founder of In Fiore is known for her knack in creating a beautiful concoction of both skincare and perfume that doesn’t only have great texture but have heavenly scent. She helps in formulating Vintner’s Daughter legendary botanical serum so it has nice finish and its ethereal scent. So don’t be surprised if this serum have a really nice texture and wonderful application experience. Eventhough on the scent side, this is nothing if you compare it with Nourrit which is truly exquisite in scent.

When I purchased the red bottle, it was a spur of the moment purchase decision. I’ve just heard about the brand, which apparently already in the market for more than a decade. It has a wonderful story. But I have to make a purchase decision soon because my friend is leaving the state in a week. So in order for In Fiore to shipped my package to my friend’s hotel in time, I need to make a purchase decision without having the time to read thorough review. I bought three products: this serum, Nourrit oil and a body oil. All of which I truly love to the drop.

Because I accepted this bottle of serum with an open mind and very little expectation because I have not read any review yet, it was really easy to enjoy this bottle. Especially after the fiasco of using retinol that caused my skin to be really drying. When I switched to this serum, I see the same cellular turnover result which makes my skin’s texture appear more supple and elastic as when I was using retinol. My skin is super soft. But it didn’t feel drying. At. All! I’m very impressed.

With continous two months use, because I only purchased 15ml bottle, I feel my skin is significantly plumper and softer.

The serum is available in 30ml and 60ml and priced between USD 85-160. They used to have 15ml but I checked on their web, http://www.infiore.net, they no longer sold it in this travel size. It’s a bit steep but it’s well worth the price.

I didn’t dig too deep into the ingredients as I used to. Because I’m already deeply in love with this serum and I don’t think I need anymore convincing. But if you do, here’s the ingredient list.Water (Aqua), Citrus Aurantium Amara (Bitter Orange) Flower Distillate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Organic Grape Alcohol**, Glycerin, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Rosa Damascena Flower Oil, Citrus Aurantium Amara (Bitter Orange) Flower Oil, Jasminum Officinale (Jasmine) Flower Extract, Rosa Canina Fruit Extract, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Lecithin, Xanthan Gum, Boswellia Carterii Oil, Symphytum Officinale Leaf/Root Extract, Rosa Damascena Flower Extract, Equisetum Arvense Extract, Rosa Canina Fruit Extract, Hippophae Rhamnoides (Sea Buckthorn) Berry Extract, Rosmarinus Officinale (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Limonene*, Linalool*, Geraniol*, Eugenol*, Citral*, Citronellol*, Farnesol*. *Naturally occurs in essential oils **Sustainable grape alcohol made from the fermentation of organically grown grapes 

In Fiore Complexe de Fleur for those looking for Anti-Ageing serum

2 thoughts on “In Fiore Complexe de Fleur for those looking for Anti-Ageing serum

Leave a Reply

