SK-II take on Hyaluronic Acid serum: Facial Treatment Repair C

Nowadays Hyaluronic Acid (HA) serum isn’t foreign anymore. But back in the days, hydration serum is almost unheard of. What people want is a mattifying cream or serum. So where does that leave us the dry-skin group? The benefit of HA serum doesn’t only favour those with dry skin but also those with oilier skin. Because whether you have dry or oily skin, it’s only a matter of oil production. When we’re talking about dehydration, we’re talking about the skin’s water level. That’s where HA serum comes to the rescue.

Anyway, like I said, back in the days the concept of HA isn’t so widely known. Except of course to the Japanese which has been using it for years – whether in their toner or essences. So it’s not a surprise my first encounter with HA serum came from Japanese brand SK-II.

When I first handed Facial Treatment Repair C more than a decade ago when I’m having troubled skin because of dehydration, I never knew that my skin could be so supple and hydrated. It’s been so parched and dry all my life, especially with all the changes in my life, that I believe the state of my skin is unrepairable.

facial-treatment-repair-c

Facial Treatment Repair C is a light gel serum that sinks in immediately into my skin. It has the same distinct Pitera scent like any other SK-II products. I used this immediately after I used my SK-II Facial Treatment Essence and hydrating lotion and before any other serum. It helps to retain my skin’s hydration and in turn every other serum I applied afterward applied like a dream.

The main ingredient of this product is Pitera, Glycerin and Sodium Hyaluronate which is the sodium salt of Hyaluronic Acid.

If you’re in love with Japanese products and especially SK-II and you want to jump into the HA serum bandwagon, this is certainly worth a try. If I need to compare it with any other product, I would say in terms of texture it’s similar with Dr Jart Water Up Serum – light and easily sinks into the skin. However in terms of hydration it’s just slightly below Novexpert Hyaluronique but it’s not as sticky and thick as Novexpert.

It’s priced at IDR 1,358,000 for 30ml. One of the most expensive HA serums I’ve ever tried. But if you love SK-II, why not?

SK-II take on Hyaluronic Acid serum: Facial Treatment Repair C

One thought on “SK-II take on Hyaluronic Acid serum: Facial Treatment Repair C

Leave a Reply

