Juara Skincare & My New Found Love for Radiance Vitality Oil

I’ve had had my eyes on Juara Skincare eversince a friend of mine pointed it out at Female Daily Forum that there’s this American brand that was co-founded by Metta Murdaya and based on the philosophy of the Indonesian jamu tradition. For the longest time, this brand is not available in Indonesia. Though it’s co-founded by Indonesian, it’s a product that is actually made in the U.S. As soon as the product come to shore, somehow this brand fell off my radar because it was not easy to find in Indonesia. However, my curiosity for the brand came back late last year when I discovered that they’re launching Juara Radiance Vitality Oil, naturally I put it on my wishlist.

It wasn’t until recently that I’m experiencing eczema and realised that turmeric is among one of the many good ingredients that can keep my skin situation at bay that I revisit the Juara Skincare lineup which is apparently now can be easily purchased from Sephora Indonesia Online, which is where I got my Juara Skincare products from.

Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 4.01.33 PM

These three products came just right in time of my skin emergency. There’s nothing quite like the feeling of opening up a pretty box filled with beauty products that you know your skin will love. Of course it’s only been a week since I first got these babies, so I thought I’ll give you a first impression.

There’s the Candlenut Hydrating Shower Gel that feels just right on my skin, not stripping and certainly no SLS which is a big no for me because of the eczema situation.

Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 4.01.02 PM

I couldn’t help but not to pick up the Juara Invigorating Coffee Scrub. Because I love coffee and coffee scrub is among one of the best healthy skin secret. It helps to softens the skin as well as lightening up the appearance of stretch marks. It’s especially useful at this time because my skin is dry and there’s a lot of dead skin cells that need to be sloughed away.

Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 4.01.14 PM

The texture of the scrub is a little bit gritty but it’s not dry so it’s easy to spread around your skin. I love the coffee scent it’s awakening!. I would suggest to spread it into a damp skin (not wet) so that it’s easier to work it around the skin. What I immediately feel after using this scrub is that my skin feels softer, it also helps to slough away the itchiness when my skin is really itchy. So don’t be too surprised if I reached this more often than I should.

Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 4.01.50 PM

The last product and of course the ONE that I should probably get the most is the Juara Radiance Vitality Oil. Like I said on my Instagram, when your skin is acting up and on day one of using it the product works miraculously, you know that product will have a special product in your routine. That’s also exactly why I thought I’ll write this first impression post. At first when I applied it on my hand I was a bit taken aback by how very soft the scent is. I like my oil to be a little bit herbaceous in scent – the stronger the better. But for those of you who doesn’t like strong scent, you’re going to love the scent of this product! The application is awesome, I applied it on top of my other serum oil and it doesn’t leave any oily residue at all and it seeps in so fast. Though my skin is dry, layering on oils will definitely result in slightly oily finish on my face. I didn’t even dilute it with thermal spring water when I applied it like I used to.

What I immediately felt when I used this on the first couple of days is that my skin is certainly getting its hydration back thanks to the Jojoba and Avocado oils. Also, the fact that this product contains turmeric calms my skin whenever it’s acting up. I even pat it on my jawline when it’s itchy and it immediately calm it down.

Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 4.02.03 PM

It’s a colourless oil but it contains vitamin C which will helps with your hyperpigmentation. I will definitely need to do a thorough review post after I’ve used it for several months.

You know what I did after that? Because I’m so happy with my Juara Skincare I actually add this eye cream to my collection *face palm*. I’ve tried a sample and I love the warming sensation as it touches my skin and how it’s light and hydrating.

Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 4.02.14 PM

The danger with having these stuff online and just one click away to purchase is you never know when to stop clicking. You can get Juara Skincare now from Sephora Indonesia Online and with minimum purchase of IDR 200,000 you’ll be entitle to get free shipping! Click on the link to find out more Juara Skincare range.

This package of Juara skincare is sent to me by the Sephora Indonesia team for purpose review.

Juara Skincare & My New Found Love for Radiance Vitality Oil

One thought on “Juara Skincare & My New Found Love for Radiance Vitality Oil

Leave a Reply

