My Top 5 Products When I’m Having Acne!

I always change my skincare depending on my skin condition. So I thought why not I do products for when you’re experiencing acne attack!

1. A good cleanser that able to help you with the acne: Osmia Organics Black Clay Facial Soap

Screen Shot 2016-06-11 at 10.32.45 PM

I love the Osmia Organics Black Clay Facial Soap. Although the pH is quite high, but it really cleanse my skin and unclogged my pores allowing the bumps and acnes to surface sooner. I use this as a second cleanser and still use other product for first cleanser. I normally go with balm and cleansing oil that you can easily emulsify during this kind of situation.

2. An acid toner with BHA and/or BHA serum

Screen Shot 2016-09-17 at 4.30.06 PM.png

I don’t know a single product of acid toner with BHA, all I can think of is the Clinique Mild Clarifying Toner but they don’t make this good stuff anymore *angry*.  But I do love the effect of Bravura Eucalyptus Toner with 15% AHA/BHA. This really helps with the acne, cleansing the area around it and lifting up all the dead skin cells, and also helps to aid the small bumps to disappear faster.

As for the serum, if you need to give your skin an energizer to come to head faster, you can rely on BHA serum such as my favourite AM+PM BHA Serum which is not that expensive. But this isn’t for everyone. Only add BHA serum if you have a lot of acne and not just one or two spots, also one that sporadically appear because of hormonal issue.

3. A de-sensitizing hydrating toner: La Roche Posay Serozinc

Serozinc isn’t the most hydrating toner and it feels just like your regular thermal spring water spray, but it isn’t. There’s a lot of zinc in it and it really helps with the redness and sensitivity caused by the acnes. It also helps calm your skin down. If you’re having acnaic skin, please always stock this.

4. Balancing and clarifying serum/oil

The culprit of acne is most likely unbalanced skin condition. It can also be because of clogged pores. If you wan’t to bring back the balance in your skin, a targeted serum/oil can help you with this. Some of the examples are Sunday Riley Artemis, Osmia Facial Calibrating Serum and Kypris Clearing Serum.

5. A really good spot treatment

screen-shot-2016-09-17-at-1-57-15-pm

After all that a targeted spot treatment is still needed. Most of what I write above deal with the overall condition of your skin. But a good spot treatment will help your acne to come to head faster and dries better. My favourite is currently Odacite Bi+C.

My Top 5 Products When I’m Having Acne!

One thought on “My Top 5 Products When I’m Having Acne!

Leave a Reply

