Yuli Liquid Courage is the best antioxidant serum I’ve tried so far

I’ve been talking about antioxidant serum for so long now, I’ve even reviewed several that I’ve used so far here. I think they’re important as a way to prevent and maintain your skin to be at their tip top condition as well as to evades and neutralises the negative effect of UV rays. With that said, I have yet to see significant change in my skin when I’m using antioxidant serum. I do however see how significantly my skin look easily tired, getting more sensitive because of the UV rays and way easily tanned when I’m not using antioxidant serum. I think the effect is more on when I’m not using it, my skin isn’t as fit.

But that is until I had my eczema attack and I can’t use sunscreen because my derm is afraid that my skin will react negatively against the sunscreen ingredients. After almost a month of not using sunscreen and my skin didn’t get tanned easily, looked dull and greyish and my complexion remained even tone, I know how excellent my antioxidant serum is and it truly works!

screen-shot-2016-07-02-at-6-04-04-pm

What did I use? I used the Yuli Skincare Liquid Courage which is pretty steep in terms of price at USD 50 for a trial size of 7.5ml and USD 125 for 30ml. At today’s exchange rate that is pretty wow. I considered myself lucky when a fellow skincare enthusiast that I get acquainted on Instagram offer me this bottle because it didn’t suit her.

How do I use it in my routine?

I usually used this during day time because that is when you get exposed to the negative effect of the UV rays and incorporate this with other products. Usually I apply my active serum first, if Im using vitamin C or anti-ageing serum or whatever that will go first and Liquid Courage on top of it.

screen-shot-2016-07-02-at-6-04-28-pm
Skincare arsenal with Yuli Liquid Courage on normal skin condition

But when I had eczema, I simplified the routine as much as possible and to my surprise this alone works wonder on my skin. That’s when I fell in love allover again with this bottle of Liquid Courage.

What’s in it?

It consists of 20 essential key actives and you can rest assured that this is on the same powerhouse oil serum as Vintner’s Daughter in terms of price, result and ingredients.

The main ingredients are:

Botanical Antioxidant Seed Complex
Very high in naturally occurring antioxidants which we all know helps to fight free radical that damage the skin. It helps protect the skin. Also rich in nutrient dense complex that contains contains bio-active antioxidants such as polyphenols, EGCG, resveratrol, vitamins (C+E), minerals, proteins, and fatty acids – obviously I copy pasted this part from the website.

Black Garlic Bioferment
Biofermentation of black garlic which is also rich in antioxidant to increase it antioxidant properties up to 6x and increases the pro-skin health enzymes. It also helps in regulating and stimulating living cell metabolism.

Ferulic Acid
This one need no further explanation. Derived from Acai Berry and Argan.

The full ingredients list:

Botanical Antioxidant Seed Complex (Grapeseed, Pomegranate, Red Raspberry, Blueberry, Carrot Seed, Golden Jojoba Seed, Cranberry Seed), S. chinensis (Jojoba) oil*, A. spinosa (Argan) oil*, supercritical extracts of pomegranate seed, rosehip, seabuckthorn fruit*, R. officinalis (Rosemary) antioxidant extract*, Liquified black garlic ferment, L-Ferulic Acid (Derived from Acai and Argan), tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate (vitamin C), C. aurantium (Neroli) oil*, C. atlantica (Cedarwood) oil*, Ubiquinone (Liquid CoEnzyme Q10 from Vegan sources), Soy Peptides, D-alpha tocopherol (Vitamin E)

* Organic
^^ Wildcrafted

What do I think about it?

I love it to bits and almost cried everytime the pump failed me. Which means that it’s almost time that we part ways.

It’s the best antioxidant serum that I’ve tried so far and I can use this alone without vitamin C and it’s a great alternative if you want to give natural skincare a go and trying to find an alternative to vitamin C.

The texture is a bit thick so I don’t know whether those with oily skin will love it. It’s said to be clogging on the oilier skin. I’ve read several people mentioned this. I have dry skin and even I can’t use it straight on my skin. I need to apply on a damp skin on thin it down by mixing it with thermal spring water or hydrating toners on the palm before I apply it on my skin.

Screen Shot 2016-09-17 at 1.57.31 PM.png

When I had eczema out any other product or serum and sunscreen. It had helped with getting my skin back on the right track, even out the tone despite not using sunscreen and getting the glow back to my skin after the texture even out and the bumps cleared out.

I can’t be more pleased with this.

I would love to repurchase this if my eczema is back. But in the meantime I think I will try my other antioxidant serum and see how other goes considering this one is quite expensive.

Yuli Liquid Courage is the best antioxidant serum I’ve tried so far

One thought on “Yuli Liquid Courage is the best antioxidant serum I’ve tried so far

Leave a Reply

