My HG Gel Cleanser: Oskia Renaissance Cleansing Gel

I think reviewing cleanser is the easiest. That’s why I’m reviewing them like no tomorrow. But this cleanser here is currently my holy grail next to the Merumaya balm because of its texture, ingredients, scent and feel.

Screen Shot 2016-06-07 at 12.02.47 AM

Oskia is a skincare brand that uses MSM at the heart of its ingredient. Here a little bit about MSM that I quoted directly from Oskia’s website.

“MSM (Methyl Sulphonyl Methane) is a natural form of organic sulphur compound that is found in all living organisms. It is the purest and most bio-available form of sulphur, one of the essential minerals crucial to life and the regeneration of cells. MSM has traditionally been taken as a food supplement to increase joint health for peak flexibility and mobility, as well as for strong hair and nails, beautiful skin, and numerous other health conditions from leaky gut syndrome and ME to damaged joints, arthritis, osteoporosis and psoriasis. OSKIA is the first premium skincare range to harness MSM’s highly beneficial properties.

MSM can benefit all skin types and ages. It is known to have been highly effective in the treatment of conditions including acne, eczema and psoriasis, as well as sensitive, and problematic skin, and helps keep skin healthy and strong to guard against premature ageing and skin damage.”

What is it? Oskia Renaissance Cleansing Gel

It’s a gel form cleanser that turn to oil when you massage it. But it doesn’t really get that oily, it’s just the gel melt a bit. The texture is like a light balm and really easy to massage around. It contains vitamins A, C and E, Omega 6, Starflower Oil, Pumpkin Enzymes, Chamomile and Rose.

When to use it and how to use it?

You can use it as a first cleanser to remove makeup. It does well at removing makeup even heavy coverage. However, because of the price, I prefer to use it as a second cleanser or morning cleanser.

You apply this on a dry or damp face, but not on a wet face and massage it around. Let it sit on your skin for a couple of minutes, I like to have the good ingredients stay on my skin for a bit before I wash it with water.

You can flannel it off or rinse with water. I prefer to rinse it off with water because I don’t do flannel or muslin exfoliation.

Why I love it?

First of all I love it because of the texture. I love balm cleanser. I especially love one that I can emulsify easily. This one rinse off with water real easy. Other than the texture it has nice faint scent that isn’t that floral, herbal or fruity. Also, because it’s a light balm/gel kind of texture, it’s really easy to massage it around my face and sometimes I even use this as a massage cream.

Secondly, the use of pumpkin enzymes makes this a really nice surface exfoliating product, much like the powder wash that I use to lift up the dead skin cells that’s actually ready to split from your skin and just need a little push from enzymes. It works!

It’s also great for those with eczema, because when I had mine, this sort of calm it down, helps to lift away the dead skin cells and maintain my skin well cleansed and no clogged pores guaranteed.

What I especially love is the soft skin afterward. It feels a little bit different and a little bit brighter. But not at the rate of Novexpert Expert Radiance Cleansing Foam.

Who is it for?

I think this is suitable for all skin types. Because there’s vitamin A in it, it would also benefit those that have acne prone skin. But dry skin will especially love it.

My HG Gel Cleanser: Oskia Renaissance Cleansing Gel

2 thoughts on “My HG Gel Cleanser: Oskia Renaissance Cleansing Gel

  1. J. Anne says:

    Which one do you like the most ceramic slip sr or oskia rennaisance?? I try antipodes juliet and my skin felt a little bit stripped… nowadays i like ceramic slip but seeing your review and others made me wanna try this..

Leave a Reply

