#phstriptestchronicle Amore Pacific Treatment Enzyme Peel

I love a good enzyme peel powder wash. Especially if they feel right and soft on the skin and have a low pH. This one from Amore Pacific is one of my favourites among with Fancl and Sum37 powder wash. I’ll tell you why in a minute.

But first of all I want to explain why I love enzyme peel powder wash. It’s a powder form cleanser that you mix with water to produce a big thick foam. Most powder wash, at least the good ones, able to produce a really good quality thick foam with the help of foaming net or ball. The good thing about this is because it’s a dry product, they quality of product maintain intact for some period of times. You just need to keep it away from humid place and water as to guarantee no accident will happen. The good thing about enzyme is that it helps with surface exfoliation; lifting away all the dead skin cells that already looks flaky and dull. Usually I will make a foam, leave the foam on my face for two minutes or so before rinsing it off. For a more heavy duty surface exfoliation I usually reach for my enzyme peel mask. It works better than a physical scrub in lifting away dead skin cells that are ready to come off.

Is it ok to combine this with acid toner? Yes, as long as you don’t use too much exfoliation product. Rule of thumb is three exfoliating products at one go is safe enough. For me that would be this enzyme peel wash with no flannel involved in cleansing – if you do, that would be your second exfoliator-, acid toner and vitamin C during day time and retinol at night.

Screen Shot 2016-06-07 at 12.07.38 AM

First of all I love this product because it has a low pH. I think it’s somewhere between 5-6. If it’s nearing to 6 I think it’s still safe enough and it doesn’t irritate my skin at all.

Screen Shot 2016-09-17 at 1.55.35 PM.png

Secondly the powder is so fine! I’m sometimes afraid that I might accidentally inhale it. But it’s not as fine as powder, so no need to worry. But it’s among the finest powder wash granules I’ve ever encountered so far.

But when you mix the powder with water it produce a good quality of foam that is thick and bouncy. It has this scent that I think probably unique to the Amore Pacific skincare but it didn’t bother me at all.

What I love most about this powder wash that it feels so soft on my skin but it’s able to lift up my flaky skin. Especially when I have acne, I can see how after washing it with this powder wash the area around the acne looks better because all the flaky skin around the scar soften up and the ones that are ready to be exfoliated just washed away along with this foam.

This product use papaya-based enzyme to aid exfoliation and it also enrich with allantoin to soothe your skin. As a bonus, if you use this regularly you might get a clearer skin. As you might have heard often, Japanese and Korean seldom used acid to exfoliate, usually they rely on enzyme powder wash to help with exfoliation and I think it works!

If you don’t already know, Amore Pacific is the mothership of brands such as Sulwhasoo, Hanyul, Laneige, Innisfree, etc. It’s also department brand that is available internationally. I got this from Sephora part of a bonus and that little bottle actually lasts quite a while. I took it with me to Japan for 10 days and I still have some uses left when I got back. When I took it with me, there’s only a third left. It cost USD60 for 70gr. Quite a steep price considering Fancl is way more affordable. It’s probably similar to the price of Sum37. I would say this can be considered as a splurge.

#phstriptestchronicle Amore Pacific Treatment Enzyme Peel

Leave a Reply

