Japan Beauty Haul 2017

I did few posts on my Instagram for my Japan beauty haul, but since I received lots on enquiries regarding the haul, I thought I’ll sum up everything here. It’s been months since I last post on the blog. Most days, I just did a #deszellminireview on the blog. But I figure, in terms of searching information and categorising, blog is still much easier. So if I don’t have the time to do a lengthy review, I’ll just repost the mini review on the blog.

Screen Shot 2017-04-02 at 2.00.38 PM

This picture basically sum up my haul.

Here’s a question I get  alot: where do I usually purchase all the beauty products?

  1. Department store. Walk into a department store, whatever it is, and find their beauty floor. If I want to find a specific brand, I will visit their website and go to their store directory and find one near where I’m staying or the area I will be visiting that day. Otherwise, I will just randomly go into the beauty floor and see what caught my interest.
  2. Drugstore. There’s a number of drugstore in Japan, the well know one is Matsumoto Kiyoshi. But if you see a store that have beauty products and sheet masks in front of it and looks like they’re selling beauty products, just go inside and see what they have in store.
  3. Natural products specialty store. Sometimes you will see one like this either inside a department store or free standing store. I will just go inside and see what they have in store.

Basically, if it has an interesting beauty product displayed in their window, I will just walk in and take my chances.

Now time for the details.

Screen Shot 2017-04-02 at 2.00.49 PM

  1. Majolica Majorca Lash King.
  2. Integrate Flat Skin Maker (face primer)
  3. RMK foundation brush
  4. Hakuhodo B5521 highlight brush.
  5. Shiseido patting sponge.

I forgot to include my Shiseido foundation brush. I didn’t buy many makeup because I just want to buy things that I need to replenish. The only product that I regret not buying is the RMK foundation. I’ve almost run out mine. But I’ll probably ask my mom to get it for me since she will be travelling to Japan soon.

Screen Shot 2017-04-02 at 2.01.09 PM

I wore this Integrate flat skin maker while I was in Japan, the weather is dry and really cold so my skin is really dehydrated but it doesn’t aggravate the skin condition. It feels powdery, like you dusted a heavily mica-based powder onto your skin. I like how my skin looks real soft and my foundation apply real nice. It gives the slip to your foundation application without feeling silicone-y. The texture is liquid.

However, because the texture is powdery, if you use brush or tecnique that involve circular motion or swiping your brush when you applied your foundation, some rolling is inevitable. But when I buff or stipple my foundation, the finish is just perfect.
I have dry skin, so I don’t know how it will perform on oilier skin. But I don’t have a problem with performance even if I have to be out in the sun for long period of time, my makeup stayed put. But If I have to go to the gym, I’ll prefer my Becca primer.

Screen Shot 2017-04-02 at 2.03.21 PM

A mix of skincare & other stuff:

  1. DHC cleansing oil in LE packaging, full review is available on the blog.
  2. Retinotime mini set: cleansing cream/massage and foam.
  3. Sofina Jenne mini trial set.
  4. Lululun precious cream, moisturiser that I plan to use both day and night or under a makeup.
  5. Organic toothpaste from Melvita and Lavera. When I have dry lips I can’t stand toothpaste with fluoride in it because it will usually aggravate the problem.

Screen Shot 2017-04-02 at 2.03.32 PM

This lot is the organic skincare. In recent years, I’m more and more into the organic/natural skincare.

  1. Mama Butter sunscreen.
  2. Beauty lotion and cleansing gel from F Organics. Both this and the sunscreen I bought it from a natural store inside Lumine department store in Shinjuku.
  3. Argelan skincare trial set that I bought from drugstore.

Screen Shot 2017-04-02 at 2.03.45 PM

Lastly, the cotton pads!

  1. Muji 100% cotton. It’s a little brownish in colour but super soft and fluffy. I’m in love and I barely see this one here in Jakarta. I almost think it’s a fairytale.
  2. Unicharm Silcot fluffy cotton pad. It’s thick and puffy like pillow. I’ve tried several types and the green box is the one I love the most. The easiest place to find this is apparently in Family Mart!
Japan Beauty Haul 2017

Leave a Reply

