3 Products I finished During the Japan Trip

I brought several things during my trip to Japan, but the decision made purely based on whether it’s travel friendly size and whether I can finish the product during the trip so I can finish them up. Nothing special. What’s important is that I have every single product that I need for my routine. Among the products that I’ve brought with me during the trip, I’ve finished three. Sadly, these are not my most favourite products. Find out why by reading the review below.

  1. Sunday Riley Blue Moon Tranquility Cleansing Balm

i-021370-blue-moon-cleansing-balm-1-940

I know this balm come as a highly raved product from a skincare brand that is highly loved by so many. But I’m sorry, I’m not feeling it! It’s really pricey at USD 50 for 100ml, it’s really quite expensive. The texture is a bit gritty, I don’t feel the extra tranquility experience when I’m spreading it around my skin because it’s not so easy to work with and the scent isn’t that lush. I’ve had better experience with Clinique and The Body Shop Cleansing Balm. I feel really lucky that I got this as a share jar so I’m not stuck with a whole jar of cleansing balm that I didn’t like. I got my from Skinhab on Instagram.

2. RMK Skintuner Conditioning

This is a pre-toner kind of product that supposed to act as a medicated liquid hydration and balances your skin as the skin, weather and environment changes. Sometimes skin react badly to external changes and this product help to strengthen the barrier function and protect it against sensitivity. I’ll admit that there’s a slight normalising effect on the skin whenever the weather changes, but I’ve tried better and probably for much more expensive price. But I think I’ll stick with Shiseido Eudermine or Menard Beauness if I need to balance my skin and a liquid pre-toner kind of product. I didn’t really enjoy this one, as I think it’s not really hydrating, texture and scent doesn’t really appeal to me, as well as the finish. I was really struggling to finish up the bottle for a whole year.

3. Dermalogica Daily Microexfoliant

Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 12.44.44 AM.png

This is actually a good product for daily exfoliation, mild one, to help lift up dead skin cells that are starting to separate from your skin with the help of enzymes. Here’s the problem: the pH is high, the texture is not that fine and far from the lushness of Fancl, Sum 37 and Amore Pacific powder wash, lastly there’s no enjoyable experience from using it. I didn’t feel that it’s too drying. But, I think there are many more enjoyable product out there that I want to try.

Worth to note though, that Dermalogica is a solid brand with a whole range of skincare that are widely used in clinic and spa. It’s now available easily in Indonesia.

3 Products I finished During the Japan Trip

Leave a Reply

