Exfoliating Toner: Nip+Fab Glycolic Fix

Before I start with the review, please if you’re not familiar with the ins and outs of the exfoliating/acid toner, read this article about it first before you try to find yourself one. If you want to know whether you need an exfoliating toner or not, you can read it here. My apology, both posts are in Bahasa Indonesia.

05_nip_fab-glycolic_fix_daily_cleansing_pads_7

What is it? Nip+Fab Glycolic Fix Cleansing Pads. Exfoliating toner in the form of pre-soaked pads.

Other information: 60 pads, 55mm in size, pH 4.

Price: £12.95 in the UK and $12.99 in the US

What’s in it? 2.8% of glycolic acid (AHA) for exfoliation to retexture and resurface. The older version of this pads stated that it contains 4% of AHA, but now the website quoted that it’s only 2.8%. I’ll discuss more about the result below. Other than that, it also contains hyaluronic acid to hydrate and blue daisy to soothe and calm the skin.

Ingredients:

Aqua (Water), Glycerin, Glycolic Acid, Polysorbate 20, Sodium Hydroxide, PEG-12 Dimethicone, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water, Phenoxyethanol, Benzyl Alcohol, Alcohol Denat. (SD Alcohol 40-B), Disodium EDTA, Globularia Alypum (Blue Daisy) Extract, Panthenol, Lactic Acid, Parfum, Limonene, Ethylhexylglycerin, Dehydroacetic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate, Linalool, Geraniol, Citral.

How do you use it? After double cleansing, swipe this across your face and neck. One side for face, sometimes I flip and swipe allover the face. It can be a little wet, so I just wait for it to dry before I apply my hydrating toner.

What do I think about it? I think this is great for someone with dry skin or normal skin that want an exfoliating toner to be a little bit hydrating and not too drying on the skin. However, considering the pH is 4, it’s not that effective. That’s why this is my go to for mild exfoliating toner and I prefer to use this in the morning. At night, I will pick up something stronger, like Pixi Glow Tonic, Biologique Recherce P50/P50W, etc. You get the picture here, don’t you? This is among my favourites exfoliating toner.

The pads is nice, not scratchy at all. It’s well soaked but not too wet (I’m looking at you Pixi!). It stays on moist for 6 months! At one point, I actually forgot I had this opened because it was hidden in my makeup bag after I travelled.

I like this as an exfoliating toner to maintain my skin condition and to do daily retexturing. However, if my skin need a little extra resurfacing, I have spots, etc, I wouldn’t reach for this. But if all I need is a reliable exfoliating toner and all is well, I will reach this, even for both day and night. It has that fresh and glow skin result.

I didn’t feel any difference between the old version that said to have 4% of glycolic acid and this one that is only 2.8%.

If I have to compared this to the First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads I would say the FAB have a little bit more oomph, just a little, and it gives a little bit more of glow. However, this one feels more hydrating and comfortable on my dry skin which is why I favour this one more that FAB.

This is my third tub. Don’t ask me whether I love this or not.

Exfoliating Toner: Nip+Fab Glycolic Fix

Leave a Reply

